Sights around Dominica

Well, I know I’m terribly behind in postings but those nine legs of air travel (so far!) caught up with me and I got a nasty cold.  Fortunately, it only lasted three days.  To hedge my bets I used all forms of healing strategies — Airborne/zinc tablets, homeopathic Coldcalm, pseudoepedrine/ibuprofin and a visit to my favorite chiropractor.  One of them worked really well because I’m back to normal already!

Anyways, as I write up some more postings, here are some sites around Roseau (pronounced Rose-oh), the capital of Dominica.

A typical street.

A typical dwelling.

A crushed schoolbus from Hurricane David in 1979.

About Kimm X Jayne

Gravatar Photograph from the exceptionally talented Ben Heine. http://www.flickr.com/photos/benheine/3794765860/
This entry was posted in Traveling abroad. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sights around Dominica

  1. Lisa Murray-Johnson says:

    I can’t get over that school bus. After looking at the pictures, you just get that eerie wow feeling. I can’t imagine what it must have been like to live through that hurricane 30 years ago.

Talk to Me!

