A new loaf…

Here’s today’s loaf — Graham bread with rye flour and molasses.

It makes a nice-tasting traditional brown bread, but I have to say I’m partial to my crusty-crust sourdough bread (to which I’m addicted).

 

 

 

Thom appreciated the change and was glad to get some brown bread!

About Kimm X Jayne

Gravatar Photograph from the exceptionally talented Ben Heine. http://www.flickr.com/photos/benheine/3794765860/
This entry was posted in Bread and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A new loaf…

  1. Lisa says:

    okay that looks delicious. I am so into a carb fest right now–spatzle at night and I splurged with a bagel this morning. I need to stop with it. but so good.
    L

  2. mmmmmm, did you put fresh jam or butter on it?

  3. Kimm X Jayne says:

    I was just telling Thom that I missed the homemade raspberry jam I made in Michigan. No berries out here. I’m trying to do strawberries but it produces like 5 at a time. Miss you both!

  4. Maureen Witte says:

    Wow! This makes my mouth water just to look at the picture!

Talk to Me!

